West Sussex County Council election candidates for Bognor Regis revealed

The West Sussex County Council candidates standing for election in divisions across Bognor Regis and the surrounding area in May have been revealed today (Friday April 9).

Friday, 30th April 2021, 12:54 pm
Voters will head to the polls on Thursday May 6.

The candidates not standing for re-election are Derek Whittington (Conservative, Fontwell) and David Edwards (Con, Bersted).

Hilary Flynn, Felpham’s county councillor, passed away last year.

Polling day is Thursday May 6, the same as the Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner election.

Arun District Council and Bognor Regis Town Council by-elections are also being held for Pevensey following the resignation of Inna Erskine.

The following candidates are standing for West Sussex County Council in Bognor Regis and the surrounding area (incumbents are marked in bold):

Arundel and Courtwick: Gary Markwell (Conservative), Nick Rusbridge (Liberal Democrats), Richard Smith (Green), Michael Ward (Labour)

Bersted: Keir Greenway (Conservative), Nigel Smith (Labour), Paul Wells (Independent), Gill Yeates (Liberal Democrats),

Bognor Regis East: Steve Goodheart (Independent), Roger Nash (Labour), Francis Oppler (Liberal Democrats), Steve Reynolds (Conservative), Chloe Wilkinson (Green), Phil Woodall (Independent)

Bognor Regis West and Aldwick: Ashvin Patel (Conservative), Heather Robbins (Labour), Matt Stanley (Liberal Democrats)

Felpham: Lynne Armstrong (Labour Party), John Charles (Conservative), Richard Parker (Independent), Rebecca Rowland (Green), Samantha-Jayne Staniforth (Liberal Democrat)

Fontwell: Paul Ayling (Green), Trevor Bence (Conservative), Jeannie Dunning (The For Britain Movement), Jane Mote (Labour). Sarah Welsh (Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition)

Middleton: Bern Millam (Labour), Jacky Pendleton (Conservative), Helen Pengelly (Green), Tricia Wales (The For Britain Movement), Amanda Worne (Liberal Democrats)

Nyetimber: Carol Birch (Green), Dawn Hall (Conservative), David Huntley (Independent), David Meagher (Labour),

Arun District Council by-election

Pevensey: John Barrett (Liberal Democrats), Carol Birch (Green), Jan Cosgrove (Independent), Joan English (Conservative), Simon McDougall (Labour).

Bognor Regis Town Council by election

Pevensey: Jan Cosgrove (Independent). Simon McDougall (Labour), Francis Oppler (Liberal Democrat), Steve Reynolds (Conservative), Chloe Wilkinson (Green).