Packed crowd and Sid the Shark at Horsham for YB40 game

Sid the Shark at Horsham
Sid the Shark at Horsham

A packed crowd at Cricket Field Road have been blessed with a glorious day to see the Sussex Sharks v Kent Spritfires in the YB40.

Sid the Shark completed circuit of the crowd before the game as both teams warmed up under the blistering sunshine.

Kent won the toss and skipper James Tredwell elected to bowl.

Luke Wright, returning from IPL duty, and skipper Chris Nash will open for the Sharks.

Sussex: Nash*, Wright, Wells, Hamilton-Brown, Yardy, Gatting, Brown+, Jordan, Rippon, Anyon, Liddle.

Kent: Northeast, Key, Nash, Stevens, Harmison, Jones+, Ball, Tredwell*, Coles, Davies, Riley

Umpires are SA Garratt and RT Robinson.