West Sussex County Council election candidates for Crawley revealed

The West Sussex County Council candidates standing for election in divisions across the Crawley borough in May have been revealed today (Friday April 9).

Friday, 30th April 2021, 12:54 pm
Voters will head to the polls on Thursday May 6.

The only candidate not standing for re-election is Labour’s Brenda Smith in Langley Green and Ifield East.

Karen Sudan, who resigned from the Labour Party last year, is standing as an independent in Northgate and West Green.

Polling day is Thursday May 6, the same as the Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner election.

Crawley Borough Council elections are happening in all wards apart from Furnace Green.

The following candidates are standing for West Sussex County Council in the Crawley borough (incumbents are marked in bold):

Bewbush and Ifield West: Richard Kail (Green), Lawrence Mallinson (Lib Dem), Chris Oxlade (Labour) and Martin Stone (Conservative).

Broadfield: Craig Burke (Conservative), Parveen Khan (Lib Dem) and Brian Quinn (Labour).

Langley Green and Ifield East: Donald Butterfield (Conservative), Alison Cornell (Labour), Iain Dickson (Green) and Naeem Shahzad (Lib Dem).

Maidenbower and Worth: Carlos Castro (Labour), Sally-Claire Fadelle (Green), Bob Lanzer (Conservative) and Mike Sargent (Lib Dem).

Northgate and West Green: David Anderson (Lib Dem), Natalie Pudaloff (Labour), Karen Sudan (Independent) and Jan Tarrant (Conservative).

Pound Hill: Richard Burrett (Conservative), Cyril Gambrell (Green), Bob Noyce (Labour) and Clive Trott (Lib Dem).

Southgate and Gossops Green: Zach Ali (Conservative), Andrew Eastman (Lib Dem), Robin Fitton (Green), Michael Jones (Labour) and Colin Thornback (Reform UK).

Three Bridges: Brenda Burgess (Conservative), Linda Gregory (Labour), Danielle Kail (Green) and Paul Taylor-Burr (Lib Dem).

Tilgate and Furnace Green: Tom Coombes (Green), Duncan Crow (Conservative), Colin Lloyd (Labour) and Harry Old (Lib Dem).