Crawley local election results

Crawley MP Henry Smith MP says today’s local election results demonstrate support for the policies and actions of the Conservative council.

He added: “This isn’t a good result for Labour, particularly as many wards were uncontested by the Liberal Democrats or other smaller parties. The Conservative vote has held up and even advanced in some areas. I’m pleased the electorate still recognise Labour bankrupted this nation, have no plan for recovery and all they offer is negativity.”

Bewbush: Labour 1,121, Justice Party 132, Conservative 564. WINNER :Chris Cheshire (Labour)

Furnace Green: Conservative 1,036, Green 152, Labour 722, LibDem 163. WINNER: Duncan Crow (Conservative)

Gossops Green: Green 152, Labour 792, Conservative 797. WINNER Keith Blake (Conservative)

Ifield: Labour 1,283, Conservative 1,245. WINNER: Chris Oxlade (Labour).

Langley Green: UKIP 170, Conservative 539, LibDem 126, Labour 1,139. WINNER David Shreeves (Labour).

Maidenbower: Labour 522, Conservative 1,737. WINNER: Lenny Walker (Conservative).

Northgate: Conservative 551, Labour 831. WINNER : Geraint Thomas (Labour)

Pound Hill North: Conservative 1,241, UKIP 148, LibDem 276, Labour 435. WINNER: Sally Blake (Conservative).

Pound Hill South and Worth: Labour 794, Conservative 1,783. WINNER: Claire Denman (Conservative).

Southgate: Green 366, Labour 995, Conservative 1,091. WINNER Karl Williamson (Conservative).

Three Bridges: Conservative 1,257, Labour 892. WINNER: Bob Burgess (Conservative).

Tilgate: Conservative 921, Green 142, Labour 837. WINNER: Nigel Boxall (Conservative).