Conservative elected for Haywards Heath Town division.

editorial image

Conservative Sujan Wickremaratchi has been elected as the member for Haywards Heath Town division in the West Sussex County Council election.

Cllr Wickremaratchi gains Haywards Heath Town from Labour.

He received 951 votes, UKIP candidate Howard Burrell received 614.

Liberal Democrats Richard Bates received 589 votes and Labour’s Greg Mountain received 495 votes.

The number of registered voters was 8137 and the total votes cast 2649 with a turnout of 32.55 per cent.